November 23, 2020

Shaggy, the multiple Grammy Award Winning reggae/dancehall & pop music icon, releases a new reggae holiday album, ‘Christmas in the Islands’, now available (as of November 20th 2020) on all global digital platforms via BMG.

Filmed in Kingston and in the crystal waters of Jamaica’s finest beaches, the new music video for “Holiday in Jamaica” featuring Ne-Yo and Ding Dong was also unveiled in November. Directed by Jay Will, the video transports the viewer to Shaggy’s beloved hometown for a taste of the holiday island experience filled with sun, fun & rum!

‘Christmas in the Islands’ is the quintessential reggae Christmas themed collection that puts a Caribbean twist on traditional holiday cheer with 15 tracks of island infused songs, featuring guest performances from Beenie Man, Bounty Killer, Junior Reid, Ne-Yo, Romain Virgo, Ritchie Stephens, Conkarah, Joss Stone & others. The album includes new, original music as well as a modern reggae cover of the classic “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas,” among other holiday favorites. Full track listing included below.

‘Christmas in the Islands’ was produced by Tony “CD” Kelly, iLLWayno, Shane Hoosong, Jerry Fuentes, Martin “Cherry Cherry Boom Boom” Kierszenbaum & Richie D. and was mixed by 4x Grammy Award winner Robert “Hitmixer” Orton.

Shaggy explained: “Since I was a child, I can remember seeing tourists flock to Jamaica during Christmas time for some sun, fun, rum, and great parties! Our island is all about family, friends, food, great beaches, warm, welcoming people, and a strong culture, which is the perfect recipe for a joyous Christmas, so we decided to embody all of that into one album.”

He added: “We enlisted some of Jamaica’s leading, iconic artists to participate, and with guests like Ne-Yo and Joss Stone, who frequent Jamaica during the holiday season, we hope to transport listeners and share how we celebrate Christmas in the Islands!”

See the tracklisting for Shaggy’s New Album ‘Christmas In The Islands’ below. Now available on all global digital platforms via BMG.

01 No Icy Christmas feat. Sanchez 
02 We Got Us feat. Shenseea and OMI
03 Take You to the Cool feat. Richie Stephens & Conkarah
04 Christmas In the Islands feat. Rayvon 
05 Holiday in Jamaica feat. Ne-Yo & Ding Dong 
06 Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas 
07 Open Presents feat. Romain Virgo 
08 Raggamuffin Christmas feat. Junior Reid and Bounty Killer
09 Christmas Time feat. Jamila Falak
10 12 Days of Christmas feat. Beenie Man and Craigy T
11 Warm & Easy 
12 Sunny Celebration feat. Joss Stone 
13 Catch Myself Some Rays feat. CARYS 
14 Love When It’s Christmas
15 I’ll Be Home for Christmas

Shaggy to bring Christmas to the beach on new album 'Christmas in the  Islands' – Music Magazine | Gramatune
Christmas in the Islands | Shaggy 
News Sources & Links